Science LessonThe school has approximately 60 Teachers and a strong support team of Teaching Assistants and Support Staff. All our staff are dedicated to the children, school and the community.

Senior Management Team

Mr Pete Johnstone


Mrs Claire Collier

Deputy Headteacher (acting)

Mrs Debbie Nicholson

Assistant Headteacher - Pastoral (acting)

Mr Steve Thomas

Community Coordinator

Mrs Sarah Donoghue

Student Progress

Mrs Jenny Pattinson

Timetable and Curriculum

Mrs Katherine Mills

Business Manager


Teaching Staff





Ms L Troughear

Head of Department

Mrs K Staton


Miss L Peet

Second in Department

Mr D Seager

PSHE Coordinator

Ms A Reading

ASM - Year 8/Literacy Coordinator

Mrs S Nightingale


Mrs L Martin


Mrs N Williams










Mrs N Richards

Head of Department

Mrs Y Rose-Martin


Mrs E Brookes

Second in Department

Mr M Lowe

  ASM - Year 9

Mrs C Collier

Deputy Headteacher (acting)

Miss R Harris

Maternity Cover

Mrs L Hill












Mr R Ball

Subject Leader Physics

Mrs S Donoghue

Student Progress

Mrs D Nicholson

Assistant Headteacher - Pastoral (acting)

Miss S Goodier


Mrs J Speake

Subject Leader Biology

Mr P Johnstone


Mrs E Raeside

Subject Leader Chemistry

Mrs S Bryant


Ms K Poyser

ASM - Year 11

Mrs L Dale


Miss H Thorpe


 Mr R Applegate

  Maternity cover


Expressive and Performing Arts




Mrs J Young

Head of Department

Mrs L Parkhouse

Subject Leader Music

Miss H Richardson

Subject Leader Art











Ms B Samuel

Head of Department

Mr D Russell


Miss M Revell

Head of  Hopton House

Mrs J Duly











Mrs J Pattinson

Head of Department

Mrs J Batha

 ASM - Year 10

Miss A Iqbal

Head of Ludlow House







Computing and Business




Mr S McGinley

Subject Leader Computing

Mrs M Gregory

Subject Leader Business





Modern Languages




Miss H Proctor

Head of Department

Ms S Nelson

Subject leader Spanish

Mr S Thomas

SMT Community Coordinator

Mrs C Davis

Subject leader French
Head of Stokesay House

Miss E Bourne


Mrs K Saunders






Religious Studies




Mrs J Clegg

Head of Department

Mrs K Fardoe


Ms J Forster






Physical Education




Mrs R Barber

Head of Department

Miss L Jones

ASM - Year 7
Subject Leader Dance

Mr R Coles


Mrs K Docherty


Mr G Jones












Ms S Block

Product Design

Mrs J Shanly

Subject Leader Health and Social Care

Mrs D Smith

Subject Leader Textiles

Mrs J Donoghue


Mrs J Sankey

Head of Department

Miss R Phillips

Systems and Control
Head of Year 11

Mr N Gregory

Subject Leader Resistant Materials
Head of Whittington House




Specialist Support Staff




Mrs Katherine Mills

Business Manager

Mrs T Naylor

Reprographics/Work Experience/SMT Support

Mrs H Lambie

Assessment/Reporting/SMT Support

Ms S Mars

Attendance/SMT Support

Mrs L Yates


Miss N Miles

Reception Apprentice

Mrs R Gittins

Data/Assessment/SMT Support

Mr M Hill

Pastoral Support Assistant

Ms P Edwards

Administrative Assistant

Mrs C Brown

Student Intervention

Mrs C Evans

Finance/Trips Administrator/SMT Support

Mr I Evans

Examinations Officer

Mrs C McGinley

Library Manager

Mrs A Williams

Pastoral Support Officer

Ms L Sumner

Cover Manager

Mrs J Harris

Cover Supervisor

Mrs D Bebb

Lead Science Technician

Mr S Lewis

Behaviour Support

Mr M Devine-Turner

Science Technician

Mrs R Davies

PLC Manager

Mr M Griffiths

Network Manager

Mr J Moore

ICT Technician

Mr M Pickering

Frog/Website/ ICT & DT Curriculum Support

Mr V Parish

Technology Technician

Mrs S Macmillan

Reading Intervention Officer

Mr D Owen

Expressive Arts Technician

Mrs B Richards

HLTA/First Aid

Mrs K Roberts

Teaching Assistant/First Aid

Mrs L Murray

Teaching Assistant

Mrs A Downes

Senior Teaching Assistant

Mrs P Edwards

Teaching Assistant/First Aid

Mrs E Gregory

Teaching Assistant

Mrs S Bradshaw

Teaching Assistant/First Aid

Mrs A McNally

Teaching Assistant

Mr I Guerrero

Teaching Assistant

Mrs F Osmond

Teaching Assistant

Mrs A Newman

Teaching Assistant/First Aid

Ms N Passant

Teaching Assistant

Mrs T Crowe

Teaching Assistant

Mr P Knipp

Teaching Assistant/First Aid

Mrs J Skone

Teaching Assistant/First Aid

Mrs L Holiday

Teaching Assistant

Mr T Howells

Teaching Assistant

Miss H Newton-Jones

Teaching Assistant

Mr P Stanton

Careers Advisor

 Mr M Edwards

 Premises Manager

Mr C Edwards

Site Maintenance Officer

Ms J Davies

Facilities Operative / Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs M Islam

Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs C Green

Lunchtime Supervisor/Display Technician

Mrs S Lewis

Catering Manager